Call Now! (206) 405-0100

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.41

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 11/16/2017 | Author: John S., Issaquah, WA

Comments: Dependable and responsive, offer other service that we may want to utilize. Happy we found Nick's.

Review Date: 11/15/2017 | Author: Vivian G., Renton, WA

Comments: I highly recommend this firm.

Review Date: 11/07/2017 | Author: Carol J., Renton, WA

Comments:

Review Date: 10/09/2017 | Author: Pamela R., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Personnel excellent; communication good. Rating based on stiff pricing of company.

Review Date: 09/25/2017 | Author: Corey B., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Excellent customer service, fair pricing and completed the job at my expectations. Will use them again on future irrigation projects.

Review Date: 08/31/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Sammamish, WA

Comments:

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Mercer Island, WA

Comments:

Review Date: 08/03/2017 | Author: Bill B., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Jose was prompt, professional, with good advice about my overall system.

Review Date: 07/24/2017 | Author: Laura B., Issaquah, WA

Comments: Jose is the best! He repaired a very big irrigation leak for me and then came back and serviced and adjusted my system so it is running perfect. He is the first person I will call if I have another issue.

Review Date: 07/24/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Bellevue, WA

Comments: quick response and complete the project quickly.

Review Date: 07/09/2017 | Author: Tim P., Renton, WA

Comments: nothing

Review Date: 07/06/2017 | Author: Gary S., Bellevue, WA

Comments:

Review Date: 06/28/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Bellevue, WA

Comments: They arrived early, were very knowledgeable, worked efficiently and taught me how to set my sprinkler. I would hire them again with no hesitation.

Review Date: 06/24/2017 | Author: Lisa R., Belleview, WA

Comments: The work was very long and arduous for the technicians. It was a very long day for them, with much digging, and they were very professional. We hired this company during a very busy season, so the scheduling was a little hairy, but only delayed a couple of days. The project manager and technicians were more than happy to give helpful advice. We ended up installing many sprinklers, with all the old ones being removed and relocated. This was a 2-day job. I would recommend them highly based on the quality of their work.

Review Date: 06/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Fall City, WA

Comments: .

Review Date: 06/01/2017 | Author: Gene B., Issaquah, WA

Comments: They were very nice people to deal with and came equipped to fix my sprinklers in a timely fashion. They had all the right tools to do the job easily and efficiently.

Review Date: 05/26/2017 | Author: Jack L., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Jose was a true professional who really was an expert on irrigation systems. He worked quickly, efficiently and the results were superb. I will definitely hire him for my future irrigation needs.

Review Date: 05/13/2017 | Author: Yeong S., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Nice

Review Date: 04/15/2017 | Author: Joyce B., Sammamish, WA

Comments: Easy to work with

Review Date: 08/28/2016 | Author: Curt A., Sammamish, WA

Comments: Good company, owner was a nice guy.

Review Date: 08/09/2016 | Author: Joe or barbara G., Mercer Island, WA

Comments: They were very helpful.

Review Date: 07/28/2016 | Author: Shannon B., Snoqualmie, WA

Comments: Responded and resolved our issue quickly.

Review Date: 07/19/2016 | Author: Rohan L., Sammamish, WA

Comments: They were very reasonable in terms of price.

Review Date: 07/10/2016 | Author: Anthony Y., Issaquah, WA

Comments: Great and easy.

Review Date: 07/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Bellevue, WA

Comments: Very quick response; got here when they said they woukd.

Review Date: 07/01/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Issaquah, WA

Comments: Came out the same day and got the repair done quickly!

Review Date: 06/17/2016 | Author: Mark R., Sammamish, WA

Comments: They came out on short notice, as I needed sprinkler repair right before a very hot weekend. The representative was knowledgeable and friendly. I ultimately hired Nick's to handle my landscape maintenance as well.

Review Date: 06/15/2016 | Author: Nicholas D., Sammamish, WA

Comments: Jose came in and made some adjustments to our sprinkler system. He also made some suggestions as to how to handle my dogs digging around the sprinkler system box. Very efficient, quick and friendly. I would hire them again when I need work done in my yard.

Review Date: 06/15/2016 | Author: Henry K., Medina, WA

Comments: I am in process of negotiating a monthly service contract for yard maintenance with Nick. Hopefully he will be competitive. Henry Kiefer 425-454-8485

Review Date: 06/11/2016 | Author: Keith S., Issaquah, WA

Comments: They were prompt & knowledgeable. They fixed our problem very quickly, and we were treated fairly. I would recommend them.

Review Date: 06/01/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Renton, WA

Comments: Quick and efficient.

Review Date: 05/27/2016 | Author: Pieter V., Sammamish, WA

Comments: I was impressed with the knowledge and work performed by Natty Of Nick's landscaping co

Review Date: 05/26/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Renton, WA

Comments: Showed up on time. Prices were competitive. Did not accept payment until the job was done

Review Date: 05/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Kirkland, WA

Comments: Work quality is good, but a little pricey compared to others.

Review Date: 05/02/2016 | Author: Robert C., Medina, WA

Comments: Took a second phone call to set up appointment, but then came the very same day. Returned the next morning to complete the more extensive repair that was needed.

Review Date: 11/24/2015 | Author: Bill S., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Responded quickly and came when he said he would.

Review Date: 07/04/2015 | Author: Betty B., Sammamish, WA

Comments: Once they arrived they knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it. Wasted no time getting the job done.

Review Date: 06/30/2015 | Author: Brad S., Newcastle, WA

Comments: I needed to have my leaking sprinkler system repaired. They did a great job.

Review Date: 06/25/2015 | Author: Alexander M., Issaquah, WA

Comments: It was good

Review Date: 06/17/2015 | Author: Carol B., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Nick's Eastside Landscaping came out the same day I called to diagnosis the problem with our sprinkler system. They returned the next day to complete the repair.

Review Date: 06/14/2015 | Author: Aman P., Sammamish, WA

Comments: They were a life saver. 1.) My sprinkler system was broken. Many heads broken. 2.) valves broken. Water leaks. 3.) Grass needed mowing. 4.) Moss was killing. 5.) A lot of weed. 6.) A lot of trimming needed. 7.) Ph level was off 8.) Needed fertilizer. I called them. They came the same day (2 hours actually :)) They are truly professionals. My dead grass is revived now. Sprinkler system working top-notch. The main thing is that I never have to worry about my lawn anymore. Every week 2-3 people come to my house, and take care of every singe thing related to the lawn. The mow, trim, edge, aerate, kill moss, put fertilizer, take care of crane flies, put sugar, adjust ph level, put grass seeds, trim plants adjust sprinkler system. Every thing they do "without being asked". Peace of mind. I am very satisfied. And all this at a very reasonable cost of course!

Review Date: 06/12/2015 | Author: Carol C., Renton, WA

Comments: They were very prompt in answering my call for and arriving the same day as promised.

Review Date: 06/10/2015 | Author: Marcia M., SAMMAMISH, WA

Comments: They could accomodate our schedule right away, returned my phone call promptly and arrived same day to see the scope of the work. Friendly, honest and insightful about our needs.

Review Date: 06/04/2015 | Author: Julie H., Mercer Island, WA

Comments: Cosmo is so professional and he worked incredibly hard. I have a large part in a few days, and I am proud how good my deck looks!

Review Date: 05/14/2015 | Author: Scott O., Woodinville, WA

Comments: Nick's Eastside Landscaping's response to my request for assistance was prompt. They were able to quickly identify and correct the problem with my sprinkler system. Dan also identified a problem with my controller and recommended a quality replacement. I would definitely call them again if I have other problems or need other landscaping work done.

Review Date: 05/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Redmond, WA

Comments: The only thing that the company could improve on is communication. I wasn't sure when they would be doing the job. This is partly because it was weather dependent, but even follow up service, I was left wondering when they would show up. This also isn't critical since I don't have to be home when the service is performed, but it was just a little odd not to know.

Review Date: 05/09/2015 | Author: Amy M., Bellevue, WA

Comments: I will recommended other friend to use them for sure.

Review Date: 05/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Mercer Island, WA

Comments: H

Review Date: 12/05/2014 | Author: Liyong Z., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Very quick and professional.

Review Date: 10/16/2014 | Author: Noelle D., Redmond, WA

Comments: The company was quick to respond to my initial contact and scheduling the service.

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: Steven J., Woodinville, WA

Comments: They come in time and fixed the problem very quick

Review Date: 08/25/2014 | Author: Jerry T., Renton, WA

Comments: Nick and the crew were great, they showed up and did not leave until the job was done. The next day they showed up and did the cosmetics of the job and on completion they tested everything and answered all my questions. Yes i would recommend then for any job...Jerry T

Review Date: 07/03/2014 | Author: Mick N., Renton, WA

Comments: Called me about the project. Came out the same day even after regular hours. Diagnosed and fixed problem in less than an hour. Very satisfied.

Review Date: 06/19/2014 | Author: Marlena L., Redmond, WA

Comments: Nick came out the day I called him, after 6 pm, due to his other jobs that day., give him credit! I needed my sprinkler box reprogrammed, but he felt it needed to be replaced, so we agreed to that. He did not show me how to program the system myself, or demonstrate how the system worked, which most homeowners would find helpful. He said he would get back to me with a bid for installing some additional sprinklers via email, but it has been two weeks and we so far haven't received that. I think he knows his stuff. A little more customer service would help. Both were nice guys.

Review Date: 06/17/2014 | Author: Pradeep N., Sammamish, WA

Comments: It was great response. I called and they were there within a few hours. They had the right tools and did thorough checking of everything before they left. Also showed me some tips on how long I need to have the sprinklers on for different areas.

Review Date: 06/06/2014 | Author: June O., Seattle, WA

Comments: Dan and Chris were very helpful explained the system to me. Dan also made a recommendation that would give me better water pressure which I appreciated .were available the same day I ck out with home advisor. Would use them again thanks June o

Review Date: 06/06/2014 | Author: Kate V., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Wess did a good job. He was here on time and was efficient. .

Review Date: 06/05/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Woodinville, WA

Comments: Nick's was able to accommodate my project on a very short notice when others were weeks out. The guys called before arrival to let me know they would be on time. The work was completed on time, efficiently and inexpensively.

Review Date: 05/29/2014 | Author: Kate V., BELLEVUE, WA

Comments: Wess was on time and checked and fixed my sprinkler system. He was efficient and was finished in about one hour. I would hire him again. Thank you, Wess.

Review Date: 05/18/2014 | Author: Jo H., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Nick's response has been prompt and effective. The assessment of the problem was thorough and the work was done efficiently. There is need for follow up and that has been arranged. I am very satisfied.

Review Date: 11/05/2013 | Author: Anne C., Snoqualmie, WA

Comments: We hired Nick's Eastside Landscaping for routine yardwork year round. They keep the yard in tip top shape and looked after it while we were out of state for an extended period on business.

Review Date: 08/30/2013 | Author: George M., Kirkland, WA

Comments: Wes Pair came within an hour for emergency repairs that took several hours to complete. Did a great cleanup afterward. He was efficient and friendly.

Review Date: 08/03/2013 | Author: Michael O., Redmond, WA

Comments: Prompt service and installation

Review Date: 07/10/2013 | Author: Judd L., Clyde Hill, WA

Comments: Great response time. Quick and fast service.

Review Date: 05/17/2013 | Author: Marvin P., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Service technician Wes Pair immediately found the sprinkler control valves, and fit me in to his busy schedule. He was efficient, timely and did a professional job in repairing and checking out the rest of my multiple sprinkler heads and corrected areas of coverage and reset the proper timer for water spray. I will save $$$ by not overwatering. Excellent experience with this individual. Thank you

Review Date: 05/02/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Seattle, WA

Comments: The person they sent to do the work (Wes) was prompt, knowledgeable and professional - and our sprinkler system is up and running again!

Review Date: 12/04/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Renton, WA

Comments: His customer service skills were great. His price was kind of expensive for what he did but his price was the cheapest one I could find.

Review Date: 11/16/2012 | Author: Mike B., Issaquah, WA

Comments: The only thing that we had an issue with was he came in to say that he was here, but never did let us know that he left when he was finished. So, my wife was waiting around for him to leave and didn't even know.

Review Date: 11/01/2012 | Author: Keith Z., Woodinville, WA

Comments: Nick was responsive via phone and e-mail and they did the service quickly. bill (invoice) could be more professional--would like to have a receipt that shows they did this work and if something went wrong (e.g., pipe breaks because the sprinkler blow out wasn't done completely), they'd fix it.

Review Date: 11/01/2012 | Author: Nicole A., Kirkland, WA

Comments: Hard to get ahold of but after 3 days finally got appt they were prompt and did fine work. Overall good experience

Review Date: 10/29/2012 | Author: Joseph D., Seattle, WA

Comments: they called right away and we are very pleased with the sprinkler work they did completed in our new home

Review Date: 08/10/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Bellevue, WA

Comments: Quick and solved the problem

Review Date: 08/09/2012 | Author: Tim W., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Dan troubleshot the problem quickly.

Review Date: 07/17/2012 | Author: Scott B., Issaquah, WA

Comments: Fast service, honest, accurate.

Review Date: 07/11/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Kirkland, WA

Comments: They were fast, efficient and did quality work.

Review Date: 06/21/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Bellevue, WA

Comments: Was prompt but sometimes was hard to get a hold of. Technician was very friendly. Work was well done and done professionally. Was satisfied and would recommend

Review Date: 06/11/2012 | Author: Fred C., Woodinville, WA

Comments: They came ou fast, checked system fixed bad sprinker head told me about updates made my system more water saver. Did a good job system starts and stops on auto will not come on if it has rained saves money like that'

Review Date: 05/30/2012 | Author: Richard K., Mercer Island, WA

Comments: Very good work. On time, knowledgeable and very efficient. A little pricy though...$1400 for materials and 2 days labor.

Review Date: 05/29/2012 | Author: Richard O., Sammamish, WA

Comments: They were most helpful and responded very quickly. I would definately refer them.

Review Date: 05/29/2012 | Author: Kent D., Bellevue, WA

Comments: We needed a sprinkler started up for the year and fix a few broken sprinkler heads and pipes. Jose came and did a great job for reasonable price. We're pleased with the service and definitely hire again.

Review Date: 05/29/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Woodinville, WA

Comments: Prompt service provided by Nick's. Jose was out at my place the same day (a little late, but still the same day). Jose gave me 'the 101' course on maintaining my sprinkler system - thank you. My only complaint is that I felt the replacement parts used were a bit over priced. Overall, I am very satisfied and plan to use them again.

Review Date: 05/25/2012 | Author: Leslie V., Snoqualmie, WA

Comments: Dan was so helpful and gave me some good money saving tips. They called back within 10 minutes of my call to you and were out here in the afternoon. I appreciate good customer service and will be calling them in the future for backflow testing and also for winterizing my sprinkler system! Thanks for the great service, I would recommend to all around.

Review Date: 05/24/2012 | Author: Robert C., Seattle, WA

Comments: no problems

Review Date: 05/15/2012 | Author: David C., Sammamish, WA

Comments: very good, on time and did great quality work. definitely would recommend again.

Review Date: 04/15/2012 | Author: Susan K., Snoqualmie, WA

Comments: Within one hour of my contact with Service Magic, Dan, a representative of Nick's Eastside Landscaping was at my door to quote my job. The next day the work was performed (outstanding job) and my project is complete. I would highly recommend and hire this company again!

Review Date: 11/14/2011 | Author: Camille B., Redmond, WA

Comments: did a great job - very professioanl - will use again

Review Date: 09/28/2011 | Author: Larry L., Redmond, WA

Comments: THEY WERE KNOWLEDGEABLE AND VERY FAST

Review Date: 08/15/2011 | Author: Ajay G., Sammamish, WA

Comments: Excellent prompt service provided by Nick's. Jose was out at my place the same day and resolved the issue. He even gave me tips on maintaining my sprinkler system and making it efficient.

Review Date: 08/01/2011 | Author: Debbie G., Woodinville, WA

Comments: He was prompt and affordable. I would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 07/23/2011 | Author: Holly B., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Really great listeners as to what I wanted not what they wanted to sell!! Did the job with in my budget and even had to manage around some obstacals I forgot to mention!!! Great!

Review Date: 07/14/2011 | Author: Bill H., Woodinville, WA

Comments: I received a call about a half-hour after I made a request for service and they were out the next day. Jose was fantastic, had to really work to find the problems. He didn't have a part to finish and came back the next day, as promised. I'll definitely be doing business with them again.

Review Date: 07/06/2011 | Author: Richard N., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Prompt and knowledgeable, good value

Review Date: 07/01/2011 | Author: Greg N., Woodinville, WA

Comments: Quick to respond, friendly and helpful. Good expertise on the topic.

Review Date: 12/01/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Kirkland, WA

Comments: Prompt and good price.

Review Date: 10/24/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Woodinville, WA

Comments: On time and ready to get the job done.

Review Date: 08/19/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Seattle, WA

Comments: The job was finished in a timely manner, however, the problem was not discovered until a second visit was required. Service man was friendly and responsive.

Review Date: 08/16/2010 | Author: Eric B., Sammamish, WA

Comments: Accountable and respectful. They were delayed in arriving at scheduled time but called in advance to let me know. They satisfactorily completed the work and I hired them to do an additional project.

Review Date: 08/14/2010 | Author: Joe Z., Renton, WA

Comments: Unparalleled service - received a callback from Nick within minutes - and Dan was at our doorstep within hours. Dan not only did great work with a quick repair - he was a terrific guy! Thanks very much! I wish your business much success - you deserve it - you care! Joe Zahniser

Review Date: 08/10/2010 | Author: Margie C., Sammamish, WA

Comments: Got back to me very quickly, came out to do an estimate and scheduled job within 2 days. Did a thorough job, it took a bit longer than expected, but they kept to the orginal estimate.

Review Date: 08/09/2010 | Author: Robert C., Bellevue, WA

Comments: I found them to be honest and their rate was competitive. I have future sprinkler work and I plan to use them again.

Review Date: 08/08/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Bellevue, WA

Comments: Nick's was very responsive to my request for immediate assistance with a broken water line. Their employees were courteous, very knowledgable and efficient in dealing with the problem. Overall, they did an excellent job.

Review Date: 07/28/2010 | Author: Valerie S., Seattle, WA

Comments: They were professional and efficient. I would use them again.

Review Date: 07/24/2010 | Author: Malinda V., Bellevue, WA

Comments: They were very prompt and did a great job. I have hired them for weekly maintenance now and they are doing a great job I would highly recommend them

Review Date: 07/19/2010 | Author: Kelly U., Issaquah, WA

Comments: I contacted service magic on-line at about 8:00am. I was given two choices - Nick's was the closest to my home. I called within 10 minutes of receiving the phone number. The service rep was at my house at 8:50, the job was done within an hour (correctly too!) I could not be more pleased with the service all around. I would definately use them again.

Review Date: 07/18/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Redmond, WA

Comments: Sprinkler system timer broke the day we were leaving for vacation. Nick's came right out and had the timer fixed in no time. Appreciated their prompt service! I would high recommend Nick's!

Review Date: 07/18/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Bellevue, WA

Comments: Dan called me the day after I posted the service magic request and came to the house same day. He confirmed my problem of a broken sprinkler control box. He gave me a reasonable quote and had all the parts in his truck. The job was complete in less than hour. We also walked around and Dan pointed out how my whole sprinkler system could be improved. We will be doing more business together.

Review Date: 05/28/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Seattle, WA

Comments: All aspects of my experience with Nick's Eastside Landscaping was great. I called regarding upgrading and repairing a sprinkler system that had not been used for years. Dan was knowledgeabe and his bid was very reasonable. I was most impressed with the crew that arrived the following day. They basically had to replace much of the system, located leaks in pipes, trenched and replaced nearly all of them, and replaced all heads. They completed what turned out to be a huge job in one day. Later, Dan returned to check everything out and made sure I knew how to use the system. I will certainly be using these guys in the future!

Review Date: 05/19/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Mercer Island, WA

Comments: Very prompt, courteous, and knowledgable. Our system was up and running in less than 1 day. Excellent service.

Review Date: 04/12/2010 | Author: Bill T., Kirkland, WA

Comments: Tehy did a very good job changing my valves and resetting the sprinkler coverage with new pipes and heads. Dan aND jOSE WERE VERY COURTEOS. I'm very pleased

Review Date: 02/11/2010 | Author: Steven B., Seattle, WA

Comments: Job well done with good attention shown to job-site clean-up.

Review Date: 12/26/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Renton, WA

Comments: On time and completed job in a reasonable amount of time.

Review Date: 12/13/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Seattle, WA

Comments: They were prompt and reasonable. Checked everything out carefully. We are keeping their number handy for any future problems we might encounter. Thank you.

Review Date: 10/20/2009 | Author: Dan U., Issaquah, WA

Comments: They did their job and completed in 1 day. They came in and gave me the best bid. Fixed my leak in my water feature that was costing $$$$ in water bills. However, once they are paid, they are out of touch as I'm still waiting for an invoice which says they did the work and gives me the guaranttee they promised if it starts leaking again, etc. Where is my invoice Nick??

Review Date: 10/19/2009 | Author: Bill T., Kirkland, WA

Comments: They came at the time they said they would, Did a very good and professional job

Review Date: 09/09/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Snoqualmie, WA

Comments: They showed up on time and worked all day to put in a trench and pipe for drainage. I was quite pleased with the job and I would hire them for more work.

Review Date: 08/24/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Seattle, WA

Comments: .

Review Date: 07/31/2009 | Author: Samir K., Issaquah, WA

Comments: Very fast service and good quality work.

Review Date: 07/31/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Bellevue, WA

Comments: Added sprinkler to garden, fixed broken zones. He did a great job for a good price.

Review Date: 06/29/2009 | Author: Benjamin D., Seattle, WA

Comments: Quick & easy. Good & competent service.

Review Date: 06/26/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Mercer Island, WA

Comments: they were polite and did good work.

Review Date: 06/21/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Sammamish, WA

Comments: Irrigation (new sprinkler system) project was completed quickly and on time by expert and reliable workers. Their rates were very competitive using the highest quality components. Thanks Dan and landscaping team! God Bless..

Review Date: 06/09/2009 | Author: Mike W., Seattle, WA

Comments: The Nick's employee (Nari(?)) arrived the next day basically on time. We walked the property, explained the problems, and he got right after it. He was very professional, and hard working. He solved the sprinkler issue quickly and then really stayed after the lighting issues until they were all solved. I would strongly recommend this company for any landscape project!!

Review Date: 06/07/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Kirkland, WA

Comments: Repaired an irrigation system that had been damaged by our remodel contractor. Problems were corrected in a reasonable amount of time/effort/cost. Jessie from Nick's was courteous and easy to work with.

Review Date: 06/04/2009 | Author: Harry M., Sammamish, WA

Comments: As the weather heated up, I procrastinated in turning on my sprinkler system. When I finally did, the backflow valve was leaking and it was a Saturday. I didn't have much hope of getting in touch with a real person. Imagine my surprise when I called Nicks and talked with a live person! In less than an hour, Jose called me back and inspected the assembly. He advised that the assembly was old and he wasn't sure they had the part -- but would go to their warehouse to look. He left and came back in 30 minutes with the part. The price was very reasonable and the service was excellent. I highly recommend them. Jose went the extra mile!

Review Date: 04/27/2009 | Author: Darren M., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Nick's was far and away the lowest bid we received for the task. Although we were only looking to put in sod, It was apparent that a sprinkler system should be installed at the same time, so we accepted bids for that task, too. We were only doing the backyard, but Nick threw in sprinklers for the front yard, too. The job took a day longer than estimated, and required more sod than expected, but there were no additional charges, and the final product looks great. They installed and set up a very nice sprinkler system, too. The down side was that communicating with them was clunky. Still, we would go with Nick's in the future.

Review Date: 04/20/2009 | Author: Roxanna S., Kirkland, WA

Comments: We contracted with Nick's Eastside Landscaping & Maintenence to put up a front and back yard fence ( total length approx 70 ft. with 2 gates). We also wanted our backyard to have grass instead of the pavers that covered most of the yard. Dan Leinbach came out the very next day to look over and coordinate the projects. The day after that Dan called with an estimate that we thought was very fair. The day after that the fence work was started by John Allen and his assistant. They put in new posts and then the fence, including the two gates. The work was EXCELLENT in workmanship and materials and we were always kept in the loop.

Review Date: 03/12/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Kirkland, WA

Comments: Great price, excellent job, and high quality commercial products. Thank you Dan.

Review Date: 11/19/2008 | Author: Ted K., Renton, WA

Comments: They did an excellent job and wouln't hesitate to use them again or recommend them to others.

Review Date: 10/30/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Kirkland, WA

Comments: The tech did a great job.

Review Date: 10/24/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Redmond, WA

Comments: The job was done well and to specifications. Only problem was his getting back to us promptly with telephone calls.

Review Date: 10/24/2008 | Author: Diane H., Renton, WA

Comments: They were easy to work with. They were efficient and they performed as promised!

Review Date: 10/20/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Seattle, WA

Comments: They did a great job, performed all the services I requested at the quoted price. Will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 09/20/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Seattle, WA

Comments: Although the first appt was missed they did contact me and reschedule for the following day - everything that day was excellent

Review Date: 09/18/2008 | Author: Dan M., Seattle, WA

Comments: Very responsive. Nick provided us help on a lawn sprinkler leak the day after I called. Their service representative was very knowledgable and worked late into the evening to repair the problem. Their costs were very reasonable. I wouldn't hessitate to use their sercies again. Dan - Shoreline, WA

Review Date: 08/24/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Bellevue, WA

Comments: Did not show up at he time originally agreed to, but once on the job, very accurate and effecient. Got the job done the same day.

Review Date: 08/20/2008 | Author: Eric K., Seattle, WA

Comments: Nick's Service was fantastic and their price came in lower than the other bids we got prior. He completed the work in a timely manner and we already recommended their company to our neighbors!

Review Date: 08/08/2008 | Author: Nigel G., Bellevue, WA

Comments: We can't say enough about Nick and his crew. They showed up on time, were courteous, and stayed working (for days) till our large maintenance job was done. They were both thorough and fast. And very reasonably priced. We recommend them to anyone for any kind of landscaping job.

Review Date: 07/28/2008 | Author: Robin G., Issaquah, WA

Comments: They did a great job getting the yard and gardens in shape; engaged for lawn and landscape maintenance. Follow-through on projects good; follow-up on satisfaction is excellent.

Review Date: 07/22/2008 | Author: Kristin K., Redmond, WA

Comments: Nick was prompt, responsive and he got the job done -- fast. He came in with a very good quote to level our yard, build a retaining wall and lay down sod. He said it would take three days -- and they finished a day early. His guys came in on time and worked very, very hard. We are very pleased with the work, and as someone who's had to wait (and wait) for people to show up, I really appreciated that Nick's team was on time.

Review Date: 07/16/2008 | Author: Christian L., Kirkland, WA

Comments: They did a fantastic job of implementing my landscape ideas and vision. They had good feedback and suggestions. The project manager and workers were professional; and they they were very efficient with their work hours and getting things complete. Pricing was competitive to what else I could find.. I would them recommend to anyone!

Review Date: 07/14/2008 | Author: Rob J., Bellevue, WA

Comments: These guys were the most professional people I have ever hired! Hands down. They initially came in and re-landscaped our yard, giving it an over all tune-up. My wife and are still amazed at how good it looks. They came by, after we had agreed on a time to meet. Bided the job, and it was done. Amazing work! Then they recommended Bob, the deck guy. He was awesome. On time, courteous, and professional. He and his co-worker made our deck look brand new. We are so happy with the work Nick�s Eastside Landscaping did! I would highly recommend them for any job you need done.

Review Date: 07/11/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Woodinville, WA

Comments: Definitely knew their irrigation systems. highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/10/2008 | Author: Robert H., Seattle, WA

Comments: I hired them to clear out a side of my house that had overgrown, trim bushes, and clean up some flower beds. They worked quickly and had a good end result.

Review Date: 06/24/2008 | Author: Marilyn P., Renton, WA

Comments: Dan and Jose did a fabulous job with my pond. The previous contractor designed the pond so poorlly that it required a major redesign in order for the waterfall feature to work properly. Jose and his team had to totally redesigned the falls and now it is 10x better: I am sure my koi fishes agree, too! They also left my yard neat and tidy...that in itself is an extra special treat. I am very pleased with Eastside's service and would recommend them to anyone needing professional help with installing a water feature in their yard. I am actually returning to them for further maintenance with the pond.

Review Date: 06/10/2008 | Author: Bud D., Renton, WA

Comments: They were very prompt, did an excellent job (including clean up) and were reasonable....what else can you ask for? I would use them again, as well as recommend them!!

Review Date: 06/07/2008 | Author: Thomas T., Kent, WA

Comments: Received great service from this company. Had new sprinkler system installed and overseeding of grass. They completed the project in 3 days. Very good experience for us. Very hard working crew.

Review Date: 06/04/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Bellevue, WA

Comments: Average communitcation; over zealous in some yard cleanup areas, a bit lax in others. Very vague with pricing.

Review Date: 06/04/2008 | Author: Brian K., Seattle, WA

Comments: While starting some concrete work on my house, I realized at the last minute that our sprinkler lines needed to be relocated to accomodate the pour. I called some other companies who told me that since it's June, they were booked for at least a month. I then turned to Service Magic who put me in touch with Nick's East Side Landscaping. Nick called me back in minutes and dispatched someone the very next day. The guy worked incredibly hard for two days and completely re-routed our sprinklers. The price was incredibly fair and the quality of the work appears excellent. I would highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 05/30/2008 | Author: Heidi H., Seattle, WA

Comments: We were extremely pleased with the quality of the work done by Nick's Landscaping. We had a sprinkler system installed in our small Seattle city lot and were happy with the price, the layout, and the quality of the work. The guys that did the actual work were more than willing to work with me on suggestions that I had and to make a change when necessary. Dan checked in daily by phone and then came out after the work was completed and set up the system control panel and checked to make sure everything was working properly. We could not be happier!

Review Date: 05/12/2008 | Author: Bill C., Kirkland, WA

Comments: Real Simple. Outstanding !!!! Exceeded my expectations, very professional.

Review Date: 04/02/2008 | Author: Charles J., Renton, WA

Comments: Their response to our request to have some changes made in our sprinkler system was prompt. The men who came to work were capable and pleasant. They worked not only hard, but quickly as well. The project turned out to be better than we had hoped it would be. Not only that, but the price was more than reasonable. We will certainly use them again and will recommend them should any of the people we know need the kind of work they do.

Review Date: 03/19/2008 | Author: Greg S., Redmond, WA

Comments: Wow! These guys are good. Everything is first rate. They arrived as scheduled and completed the sprinkler system perfectly the first time. The workers are very polite and their attention to detail is excellent. They made sure the grass and shrubs were replaced correctly. I recommend Nick's to everyone!

Review Date: 03/06/2008 | Author: Ginny M., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Dan went out of his way to make sure our job was done the way we wanted it. Job was done quickly, professionally, and fairly priced. I would highly recommend Nick's Eastside Landscaping!

Review Date: 02/28/2008 | Author: Barbara M., Kirkland, WA

Comments: From start to finish, this company was exceptional to deal with. The response time to my initial request for a bid was amazing, the bid was fair, the quality of their work was excellent, and the work ethic of the entire team was extraordinary. I will use them again and recommend them to everyone I know. Thank you ServiceMagic for connecting us with such fine professionals and thank you Nick, Jesse and the team at Nick's for such superb work and refreshing attention to detail. This is a great company, do yourself a favor and pick them for your next project!

Review Date: 02/22/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Issaquah, WA

Comments: A job well done and immediately started service.

Review Date: 02/16/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Redmond, WA

Comments:

Review Date: 12/11/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Seattle, WA

Comments: They were a very professional crew from start to finish. Good quality workmanship and experience. Would hire again and recommend to others.

Review Date: 11/24/2007 | Author: Earl S., Sammamish, WA

Comments: The whole process went very smoothly. They responded quickly and started the job within days, under budget with a 100% satified customer. During the project I had some changes that I wanted to make and they were more then flexible and accomodating to my ideas. I would highly recommend them to anyone with any landscaping need.

Review Date: 11/20/2007 | Author: Paul M., Bellevue, WA

Comments: I had a great experience with Nick's East Side Landscaping. They were very promt and did a great job. I would definitely use them again.

Review Date: 11/08/2007 | Author: Jeff W., Bothell, WA

Comments:

Review Date: 10/30/2007 | Author: Greg F., Kirkland, WA

Comments: Did a good job aerating our lawn and it looks great now. I will call them again form more work in the future.

Review Date: 10/27/2007 | Author: Bob W., Sammamish, WA

Comments: Nick's Team of Dan managing the project and Tony onsite as the work team leader did a fantastic job, Their equipment was in order and they worked quickly and very effectively. Tony went to extra lengths to make sure everything was done to my satisfaction. I would trust any job at our property to this first class team.

Review Date: 10/20/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Issaquah, WA

Comments: Excellent job and very prompt service.

Review Date: 10/17/2007 | Author: Barbara M., Redmond, WA

Comments: I had an arbor covered with very mature ivy, a fountain in a concrete pond with a substantial wooden housing for the motor. Bob and Dan came out and did an excellent job of removing all these structures, put the fence back into place that they dropped to load all the debris, and cleaned up after all the work. A hard job, in lousy weather, well done. I look for ward to using them in the future for other yard related jobs. Thanks for a job well done.

Review Date: 10/06/2007 | Author: Will D., Kirkland, WA

Comments: Dan's crew did an excellent job repairing our sprinkler system. He was great to work with, the crew arrived when the were scheduled and were able to diagnose and fix everything in one visit. I highly recommend them! We'll be using them for all the routing maintenance on our system going forward, too.

Review Date: 10/06/2007 | Author: Bruce L., Sammamish, WA

Comments: They were professional .....very honest and straightforward. Dan was the lead on the project. He checked in regularly and was quick to meet my needs. The initial need was to have my sprinkler system repaired. Because of the reasonable fees and quality work, I now have a world-class waterfall and pond that Eastside installed. Jose is excellent at water feature design and construction. I now have contracted with Eastside for on-going maintenance.I recommend them highly.

Review Date: 10/06/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Kirkland, WA

Comments: Came when scheduled. Good fence construction on a difficult terrain.

Review Date: 09/28/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Renton, WA

Comments: The men were friendly and knowledgeable and explained the problem and how they would repair it. Also gave me some helpful information on maintenance.

Review Date: 08/27/2007 | Author: Loran V., Sammamish, WA

Comments: What a great experience!!! The price was right the work was excellent. Nick's sprinkler quotation and installation team were all fantastic, very professional and hard working. Dan (project manager) and his team were at my home when they said they would be and all of them went the extra mile to insure everything I needed and wanted for by front and back yard as well as my potted plants was provided for. When they were done you could hardly tell that they had made trenches in my yard to lay sprinkler pipe. In short, if you need a sprinkling system call Nick�s East Side Landscaping. Loran Van Noy Sammamish, WA (Sahalee)

Review Date: 08/24/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Issaquah, WA

Comments: These guys were professional and accomplished a herculean task in only one day. Well worth the hire. Thanks again guys!

Review Date: 07/24/2007 | Author: Jason H., Sammamish, WA

Comments: This company did not just a good but, an outstanding job installing a sprinkler system in both front and back yards as well as installing sod in the back yard, finishing a retaining wall that I had started, removing debris, adding soil, and mulching the flower beds. The crew was extremely professional. They got right down to business and finished the job in a timely manner. Dan (the project manager) was quick to respond to my voice mails and even quicker to come back out and answer questions I had about the installation. The company was very up front with labor and materials and there were no hidden cost.

Review Date: 07/23/2007 | Author: Judy I., Kirkland, WA

Comments: Great job, good price, friendly people. Would recomend to others.

Review Date: 07/23/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Renton, WA

Comments: I hired nick Eastside Landscaping on a Sunday - The following Monday they > had a crew at the house and by the end of the day they had completed the > rather extensive job of rehabilitating a lawn & sprinkler system in real > need of care. I would recommend them highly. Dan appears to be knowledgeable > and very service oriented.

Review Date: 07/17/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Federal Way, WA

Comments: Great workers; great attitudes. Only complaint is that they had no professional sod cutting equipment -

Review Date: 07/16/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Sammamish, WA

Comments: very prompt, good work

Review Date: 07/16/2007 | Author: Mick S., Renton, WA

Comments: Service was excellent. Installed in one day and Dan has always been available for any questions I have had. I was most pleased with the work done and I would strongly recommend their services (which I have already done). I particularly was impressed as to how all the workers worked together, no one sat idle waiting to be told what to do. Dan has a very good crew. Mick

Review Date: 07/13/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Federal Way, WA

Comments: I would definitely recommend this company. They were quick, clean, and very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 07/02/2007 | Author: Steven T., Bellevue, WA

Comments: They were prompt in responding and in coming out and completing the lawn sprinkler maintenance project. Their charges were reasonable and they were very personable to deal with. I would use this again without any hesitation.

Review Date: 06/17/2007 | Author: Jeff K., Seattle, WA

Comments: No problems, good guys

Review Date: 05/31/2007 | Author: Jack P., Bellevue, WA

Comments: Great people really know what they are doing! The best part of my experience with Nick's Eastside Landscaping & Maintenance is they return your calls and when they say they will be at your house they are!!!

Review Date: 05/24/2007 | Author: Ilana B., Redmond, WA

Comments: Dan, my contact there, was very friendly, accommodating and fulfilled his promises. I now have a graded, lush green back yard. The product used was fantastic (as he assured me it would be) and all his staff were knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. I plan on using them for all my landscaping needs, and telling my friends about them. I would be their reference any day! I wish I could upload a pic of my fantastic yard!